The 1984-1985 AIA Membership Directory: Award-Winning Buildings for 1983

We continue our look at the 30-year-old AIA Membership Directory I found at the Friends of the Library book sale a couple of weeks ago.  Along with the top 10 buildings in the state, the directory lists all of the 1983 award-winning designs.  If you know where any of these are, drop a line on our Facebook page — I’d like to see how they’re holding up three decades later — here’s the link to that page:

Just click the image to enlarge it.

Chapter and Regional Honor Award/New Construction: Marion Corporation HQ, Daphne, AL.  Loftis Bell Downing & Partners, architects (OKC firm):


Chapter and Regional Merit Award/New Construction: Francis Tuttle Vo-Tech, OKC.  HTB, Inc., architects:


Chapter Merit Award/New Construction: Halliburton Services R&D Facility, Duncan.  The Benham Group, architects:


 Award of Commendation/New Construction: Parkway South Office Building, Norman.  Quentin Remy Associates, architects:


 Chapter Honor Award/Interior: Conoco Food Service Facility, Stamford, CT.  Worrell Associates, architects (Ponca City firm):


 Chapter Merit Award/Interior: Prime Time Travel, Edmond.  Elliott + Gann Architects:


Chapter Merit Award/Interior.  Offices for Graves Williams and Associates, Norman.  Graves Williams and Associates, architects:


Award of Commendation/Interior.  Quentin Remy Associates Offices, Norman.  Quentin Remy Associates, architects:


And the Solomon Layton Award goes to…